Day 39 A5 to Dunstan 8mls

A noisy night but a sociable evening and morning ,for I have met up with Helen, another end to ender. How wonderful is that. The sun shone, the traffic roared and we sat and compared notes. The type of topic that can bore non hikers rigid.

When we finally departed,tents had aired and dried, which was another bonus, for I’m sure that soggy tents weigh more. I followed the Staffs Way to Penkridge,and was more than a little happy to get there, for the sun was getting rather too warm.

At lunchtime I parked myself in a cafe where the owner was quite happy to let me charge my dying phone,and got into another long conversation with a visiting couple who had walked extensively in Scotland. Apologies to anyone else who was forced to listen.

I rather liked the stabling arrangements for these horses. No risk of boredom since they definitely have ‘a room with a view’.

Thankfully this evening’s campsite is much quieter although I can hear the M6 in the distance.

5 thoughts on “Day 39 A5 to Dunstan 8mls

  1. LOVELY to find another E-to_Eer! How fab to compare notes. Sounds great. You’re doing brilliantly. Chris and I are in Linwater campsite near Broxburn near Edinburgh this weekend, cheering you on. Xxx

    Like

    1. Sometimes the world is so small. I was wondering whether I would meet her, so it was just a question of where. Hope you haven’t had all that rain that seems to be sitting over Scotland. That’s a nice campsite as I recall.

      Like

    1. Thank you Richard and Cherry. Fingers crossed on the stamina front,as the Pennine Way section is my nemesis. Glad you’re enjoying reading my blog.

      Like

Leave a comment